To the Readers

stonewall

“…you yourselves, like living stones are being built up as a spiritual house…” 1 Peter 2:5, ESV

I have been considering a new approach, in recent months.  So, the name of this blog will be changing, soon.

I was pondering how the Church needs some serious change.  Now, I am not naive enough to think that I am one to affect the level of change we need.  But, I have some things on my heart that I feel we have gotten away from and I desire to express these things, as the Lord has revealed them to me over the last few years.

During this pondering, my mind went to Nehemiah and the rebuilding of the wall.  In my mind, what we need to rebuild is one another.  It is time to approach from the aspect of teaching, building and encouraging.

So, for those who follow and read these writings I tap out, you will notice the name of the blog will be changed to The Nehemiah Project, effective with my next post.

Thanks for reading and I hope that future posts will be encouraging as well as instructional.  I am no theologian by any stretch, but I do my best to share what the Lord has been showing me.

Please, feel free to suggest any topics you may want another’s view on.

Happy New Year, to all!

Tagged , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “To the Readers

  1. I will be looking forward to what unfolds over here! I had been wondering if you were ever going to write some more. 😀

Leave a Reply

